Catch Some Wide Eye

Bubbles, Butterflies and Baubles


i bounce your light in my hands
back and forth
from one sphere to the other
hefting its weight
shifting its warmth
balancing its protonic energy
in my fleshy fields of inspiration.

i close the webs of my fingers
around its fragile core.

thoughts swarm around me
like summertime dragonflies;
they make me shake in wonder
as their many colors defeat me
in beautiful disgust
that an insect could be so happy
with a garment of magnificent splendor
while i was trapped
in creamy, repugnant mush-
the guise of skin.

i open my hands,
and your light is gone-
i know not where.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

