Catch Some Wide Eye

Constellations and Consolations


i hold my tears in my hands
like burning stars
she cries out to comfort me
her voice is my own
she hugs me gently
from the inside out

there, there
little one

the earth cries out-
it calls my name
drawing me closer
chastising me
for being gone so long.
my heart is in the skies;
i am betrayed

there, there
little one

stolen from the womb!
ripped from my people
always a stranger
a stranger in the midst of friends

there, there

is where i must go

someday.
someday…

little one.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

