Catch Some Wide Eye

For the Love of Tug of War


There’s a lion in my throat!
He says: “Grrrushaw, grrrushaw!
I’ll get you, deary, still, tonight-
Grrrushaw, grrrushaw!”

I feel his fierce paws trickling down
my spine, my spine
etching burning marks
that whisper off… divine, divine!
There’s a lion growling in my throat-
“Grrrushaw, grrrushaw
my love, you are no concubine!”

he snarls, he snarls,
“grrrushaw, grrrushaw,
tonight, grrushaw,
grrushaw, my love.”


The lion says goodnight.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

