Catch Some Wide Eye

My First Villanelle


The universe collapses inside of me
as you stand and wait for mercies new.
My music is more than you can see.

Reaching out my hands so earnestly,
I touch the most sacred parts of you.
The universe collapses inside of me.

Art is your heart, surrendered and free
with a wild dance calling and whispering, too:
My music is more than you can see.

I wonder if you dream, do you dream of me
in lakes of fire and white hot passions new.
The universe collapses inside of me.

You brush hunter arms through a torrid sea
seeking in vain that deep world to subdue.
My music is more than you can see.

Will we forever be yawning at eternity
with its eyes so dole, lachrymose, and blue?
The universe collapses inside of me;
My music is more than you can see.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

