Catch Some Wide Eye

Sonata Tristesa Form


Sweet solemn songs I silently survey
with veracious efficacy I borrow
my half-repented life into yesterday.
Time always tells tales of tomorrow.

Avatar dreams, blue and on the mend
pave with clatter the cluttered Oregon way
with eagles’ eyes, tears, and Wisdom’s arrow
for a tribe packed, rushed, and ready to send.

Sweet solemn songs I silently survey
with a digital seat on the front row.
My wallet is open and ready to pay.
Time always sells stories of sorrow.

I still have a few that remain unopened.
Let us seal them all up; maybe this will all end.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

