Catch Some Wide Eye

Wounded


your story sends itself to me in handwritten letters
rain down your flowers so i drink you down
running cold and smooth against my lungs
your heart pulse tells my feet where to go

enter a cave with shimmering glows
warm and wet with fading echoes
your voice tying circles around my waist
your fingertips running a ten-legged race
i puncture the hollow with my wooden spies
pulled lengthy, we’re turning and you’ll realize
the vapors are shaking, they’re screaming your name
in gold and in blue they dance all around you

you are my ten-second demon
you are my five-star halo
my smoke wreath concludes you
my memories will play you
the ghost of the dance is murmuring still
say that you love me and still, always will.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

