Catch Some Wide Eye

Vote


blue-eyed oblivion
ecliptic solar spasm
you could be the best thing
or you could be the worst
the votes are still coming in
as time barrels
over my head
with teeth jagged sharp
i sing to you
a sparrow
in a liquid dark night
or better yet
my song is still wet
from the silent bat
feeling my way
across the horizon
towards you
i’m flying blind
God knows what i’ll find
Yet God found me
again
in a crumpled mess
all over the floor
where i like to collapse
when i’m lost
and staring at the shards
of my broken lenses.
blind, my love, i’m blind
yes, you could be the best thing
or you could be the worst
the worst thing that’s ever happened to me
the votes are still coming in
my trust SHOULD BE just paper thin
i betray myself
through chameleon eyes
padded fingertips, blushing lips;
i sink in soft slow circles.
we go back
to the center of you.
a fire ignites; a serpentine plume.
Arise.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

