Catch Some Wide Eye

i am just the plan


i am a formless poem
shapeless, changing into my undershirt
sweating off the grease
from my fast-fried food
there are no intricacies to my plot
just a flash of emotion
speaking words like anybody else
don’t stand out
don’t make eye contact
in my shiftless, wayward life cycle
my feet pedal the ground in cardboard shoes
there is no higher power in my thoughts
no deeper meaning in my speech
just a swiss cheese cutout of everyday life

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “i am just the plan

  1. opoetoo on said:

    love it

    Cardboard shoes for a poem – oh yeah

    this one makes me think:

    automatic shoes
    automatic shoes
    give me 3d vision and the california blues

    telegram sam trex

  2. sparrowsong on said:

    Automatic shoes?. O_o That is an outstanding idea! šŸ˜€

  3. you have high gift in poetry,
    keep shining.

Leave a Reply

