Catch Some Wide Eye

For It Is the Appointed Time


it is the appointed time
so i edge towards the sacred spot
always the same, this is
push my nose to the crevice
holding my breath and avoiding creaks
the door is warm
but the gap gushes cool air
it tickles my face

the clock ticks

i hear you walk
and my heart pounds
POUNDS for life
but i remain silent
but i remain still

you cross into view
slightly clad yet that is no problem
for it is the appointed time
and i know the veils that chain you down
will soon melt into his slender hands
exposing your glory

you cross out of view
and i longingly twitch
a bass voice booms behind me
slender hands grip my shoulders
ripped from you, my love
from life, from all
and my heart pounds
POUNDS for life
for it is the appointed time

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

