Catch Some Wide Eye


Jingle brought another round of good cheer to my blog.

Rules:

Pass it to 15 bloggers:

My 15 nominations:

1. Dust Piggies
2. jourANAL (journal)
3. SoaringLeap
4. Wild Rumpus
5. Your [almost] typical pinoy yuppie
6. The Screaming Me-Me!!!
7. The Far Queue
8. Needing Miracles
9. Snarky Yet Sophisticated
10. maryanne stahl at her mac
11. Bonjour Poetry
12. Edgar A Stonehill
13. Fun Surveys
14. Compositionalendeavor
15. Music Theory II

In other news, I’ve been taking a lot of musical breaks from choirs and bands and such. I want to focus more on song creation, but once I spend so much time getting it notated I find I get ‘stuck’ into the written notes whereas before I get the rhythm patterns and pitches down, the songs are much more organic. I write them out of fear that I will lose them. Maybe stretching my memory will help me hold on to them longer and perfect them before they ever hit the page. Hmmm.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “

  1. Wonderful thoughts of peace I enjoyed your poem very much! 😀

  2. You have a nice poetic style. Enjoying your work. Thanks,
    Adam

  3. Lydia M. on said:

    D, have you thought of getting a voice recorder instead of losing all the flavor of the piece by writing it down, you can click your button and sing it in there.

    • sparrowsong on said:

      That would be a dead give-away as to which gender I am for all the people on here that don’t know who I am. And I like to keep that part hidden in this blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

