Catch Some Wide Eye

School Daze


let me go from here!
a girl wrapped in chains
a boy smothered in oil
let me go from here!
patterned to this seat
red marks on my thighs
let me go from here!
notes gnarled with age
bored into my eyes
let me go from here!
chalk dust clods in my nose
clouds in my lungs
let me go from here!
buzzers of torture
weights on my back
let me go from here!

why, mother, must you
must you do this?
do you love me?
why, father, must you
must you do this?
do you know me?
let me go from here!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “School Daze

  1. poor little baby. i so sympathize with him/her.

  2. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/05/20/poetry-blog-community-award-from-adam/

    another poetry award 4 u.
    have a beautiful day!
    I appreciate your uplifting comments and handsome spirits.
    cheers!

  3. opoetoo on said:

    shudder.
    dont miss it one bit.
    chalk dust up my nose, oh yeah!

Leave a Reply

