Catch Some Wide Eye

I Wanted to Say That I Feel Alright


I’m in the world checking through my window
window pane
window pain scarring veins
it’s me tonight alone by
alone by every sense of the word
alone my, every sense is gone

she walks by
by moonlight bold and silent
waterfalls from eyes
I cannot see her face but
I can hear her say

I’m in the world checking through my window
window pane
window pain scarring veins

he draws by
by moonlight first blood
waterfalls from eyes
I cannot see his face but
I can feel him say

it’s me tonight alone by
alone by every sense of the word
alone my, every sense is gone

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “I Wanted to Say That I Feel Alright

  1. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/05/24/the-celebrate-poet-of-april-award-announcement-and-more/

    The Celebrate Poet of April Honorable
    Mention Award
    plus
    two more on the bottom….
    Happy Tuesday!
    😉

Leave a Reply

