Catch Some Wide Eye

Digging around for that very last baby french fry because I really am that hungry


So before I was ranting about personalities. It’s what I do; I rant. Now here’s a fantastic personality for you:

No, this isn’t a post about Mr. Potato Head. It’s even better. Today I’m going to rant about potatoes! Usually when I get into a passionate discussion about food, it resembles this interaction between Eduardo and Cheese:

Si! And I like potatoes! You’ve got to admit, this spud has a lot going for it. Just think of all the different types of foods you can get from this thing!

  • French fries
  • Julienne potatoes
  • Latkes
  • Tater tots
  • Mashed potatoes
  • Hash browns
  • Baked potatoes
  • Potato pot pie
  • Potato chips [or crisps for my British friends]
  • Potato salad
  • Potato casserole
  • Potato soup

This stuff is just fantastic! So go out right now and celebrate some potato power!

I don’t know this kid, but he’s pretty much my hero, now.

~Doraline Evans

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

