Catch Some Wide Eye

Worthless


my feelings reach out to you in wide strokes
like tentacles searching for a dream
wildly swirling in faded tones,
but what is a feeling in the face of fact
in your left-right punches
towards my lonely dignity?

i am a hollow world wrapped in tinsel
while you reach out to me in wide strokes
like needle and thread searching for a seam.
my wooden tears flow softly
carving out words that you forgot
scrape, scrape upon my flesh and bones
what is written upon my weary heart

the meaning and purpose have been lost in the living
i am all that remains
you are all that is hidden

~Doraline Evans

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Worthless

  1. I very much enjoyed this , 🙂
    Peace to you,
    Laz

  2. Rather liked this peom you penned…thanks for sharing it.

  3. your words stretch and bend, lovely poem…

    I invite you to attend poets rally week 35, where you share your poetry and make new poetic friends…poetry awards are assigned upon completion.

    let me know when you are ready.
    Merry Christmas…
    Stay Blessed….

Leave a Reply

