Catch Some Wide Eye

Don’t Wanna Dance


don’t tell me you feel like dancing
don’t just wanna move you along
this dreary life ain’t for stompin’
all night long
all night long

i just wanna feel the moonlight
makin’ tiny waves on my skin
the velvet breath of midnight
is where i begin
i belong to the sin
of the moonlight
and everything’ll be alright
of the moonlight
and everything will be alright

don’t tell me you feel
feel like dancing
don’t just wanna move
move, move on along
this dreary life ain’t for stompin’
stompin’
stompin’ all night long
all night long
all night long

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Don’t Wanna Dance

  1. your style is like a breath of fresh air, at times dark, at times classical, always endlessly creative.
    this is like an old spiritual. it reminds me of a poem I wrote long ago, in a notebook I cant find.
    so so pissed. I mean its a one bed room apartment! where could one skeevy little notebook go?!?
    now I’ve said too much. lol

Leave a Reply

