Catch Some Wide Eye

A temporal poem based upon inconsequential feelings


The tape to your mouth
Seals me tight
Dragonfly life
Dragonfly height
You squeeze me tighter
Into a skincap
I cannot breath that
The words are melting
In the cognition pot
As it is there is only desire
Left still unmarred,
Thought I’m sure your heavenly antics
Will take a fair charge at her
Wanting to remand her to smoking blitherines
Cuts of purk, slices of diginity, and one wonders how she breathes
But held tightly close, unable to escape
While the shadows of night
Pour their powerful elixer into the hollows of my soul
I know that I want to scrape you into my veins
The very last part standing
To carry you in my vein-pockets like a sacred right
For an age to protect, to hollow you out
I want to bear you to new universes of thought
I want to bring your thoughts to fruition so please
Bury me, rhythm, swing the tease of an apron
On for you, no food for you, the nostrils will never be touched
By the sizzle of bacon
I want to swallow your demands until all we are
Is tiny hands in sweating pants
Resting meagerly upon their search for
The only liquid gold
That can not be bought or sold
A vein-pocket of you,
A serum maze of me
In a universe of togetherness,
Wait, and you.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “A temporal poem based upon inconsequential feelings

  1. And just where have you been missy?
    sheesh.
    “The tape to your mouth
    Seals me tight
    Dragonfly life
    Dragonfly height”
    that alone has me dizzy

  2. sparrowsong on said:

    Evelyn! *squish*
    I went from bouncing from house to house helping a friend who’s getting ready to move to South Korea…to nursing my very own 99 to 103F fever.

    I’m remembering why I don’t generally go out much. O.o

    Never fear, though, I will never forget you. You’re on my list of backlogged blog reading. ^^

Leave a Reply

