Catch Some Wide Eye

“You Are Not Still Sadness?”


From John Lennon to Lindy:

[I took this photograph in a Hard Rock Cafe in Orlando, FL. We were swiftly chastised for being in that area to begin with.]

Jesus does not tell me jokes, John
he laughs at parents and me with twisted face
fingers, points laughs (at me) you see?
but he points nowhere cos I was not there;;;
not many people as bits of soap around my toes
and bubbles, no i don’t bilge and gruff.
your crimes are bubbles, too, love
and i do love, all love, type you see
freedom winks and back hood sinks
slinks down to the toes ad fingers
i am home with candles and chipper gravy
hugs for you scarred scab
my jokes are better than TV

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

