Catch Some Wide Eye

My Love


i do not know if you love me
but i feel like a beast for asking
in the silences of the night i’m hunting
something deeper than physical
something stronger than affection
but i do not hunt to kill
i only hunt to keep
but of all my best skills
it is the one to set free
i will climb into obscurity
and leave myself behind
so you won’t be touched by my harsh fate
and ever by love be blind
for the fount of mercy in my heart
is stronger in all things
than the sadness which encroaches upon
my loneliest of dreams.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “My Love

  1. Good words . . .

    RR

Leave a Reply

