Catch Some Wide Eye

Ready the Sails


we’re heading for a storm
the sky’s a gleaming and glinting
and churning is the sea
that coils inside of me

i’m breaking out of form
my thoughts bleeding and reckless
and churning is the sea
that boils inside of me

and now i must confess
my sanity is sliding
all harmful words colliding
the foam’s a gleaming and glinting
and churning in the sea
that drowns inside of me

we do not want for air
when trapped inside of there
for lonely is the sea
that murders all of me

and floating, we drift onward
with hearts sunk over starboard
and churning in the sea
that swallows all of me

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Ready the Sails

  1. How well the emotions are represented in the poem…you’ve made them quite universal for all to feel.

  2. Thanks for the thoughtful comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

